George W. Bush photo

Personnel Announcement

July 08, 2005

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Bosnia and Herzegovina. The following individuals will attend the 10th Anniversary of the Srebrenica Massacre in Bosnia and Herzegovina on July 11, 2005.

The Honorable Pierre-Richard Prosper, U.S. Ambassador-at-Large for War Crimes Issues, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation are:

The Honorable Douglas L. McElhaney, U.S. Ambassador of the United States to Bosnia and Herzegovina

The Honorable Richard C. Holbrooke, Former U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations and Chief Negotiator of the Dayton Peace Agreement for Bosnia 1995

George W. Bush, Personnel Announcement Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Filed Under



Simple Search of Our Archives