George W. Bush photo

Nominations Sent to the Senate

April 25, 2005

Robert B. Holland, III, of Texas, to be United States Executive Director of the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development for a term of two years, vice Carole Brookins, resigned.

Charles E. Johnson, of Utah, to be an Assistant Secretary of Health and Human Services, vice Janet Hale, resigned.

Brian D. Montgomery, of Texas, to be an Assistant Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, vice John Charles Weicher.

Roger Dwayne Pierce, of Virginia, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Republic of Cape Verde.

George W. Bush, Nominations Sent to the Senate Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives