Photo of Nikki Haley

Haley Campaign Press Release - Nikki Haley Unveils Louisiana Leadership Team

March 04, 2024

BATON ROUGE, LA – Today, the Nikki Haley for President campaign unveiled its Louisiana leadership team. The team is made up of former and current elected officials, business leaders, and influential community members who will offer key support and valuable insight as Louisianans head to the polls on Saturday, March 23, 2024.

"Here in Louisiana, we care about our friends, our family, and our community. But in order to reverse the damage and pain that Joe Biden has caused, we need new leadership in Washington. We need to elect a conservative who will fix the border, strengthen our economy, and make our education system something to be proud of. The only candidate who will get the job done is Nikki Haley," said Lieutenant Governor Billy Nungesser and co-chair of the leadership team.

"Nikki Haley is a principled and pragmatic leader—the kind of leader these times demand. She is a role model, someone young women and girls can look up to, and the best candidate for the job. Louisianans are hopeful about Nikki Haley's commitment to making America energy dominant, keeping our neighborhoods safe, and ensuring that the next generation can achieve the American dream," said Cassie Alsfeld, co-chair of the leadership team.

"Louisianans are ready for a new generation of conservative leadership that will put their needs first," said Nikki Haley. "Our Louisiana team is made up of strong leaders across the state who are fed up with Joe Biden's out-of-control spending and understand we have a country to save in 2024."

Haley's Louisiana Leadership Team:


  • Billy Nungesser, Lieutenant Governor, former Chairman of the National Lieutenant Governors Association

  • Jay Dardenne, Former Lieutenant Governor, Secretary of State, and State Senator

  • Julie Stokes, Former State Representative, Founder and CEO/President of Ellevate Louisiana

  • Mary Caswell "Cassie" Alsfeld, Political and Startup Advisor, Co-Founder of Ellevate Louisiana


  • Barbara Freiberg, State Representative (District 70)

  • Stephanie Hilferty, State Representative (District 94)

  • Jennifer Van Vrancken, Jefferson Parish Councilwoman-at-Large

  • Charles Boustany, M.D., Former Member of Congress (LA-03)

  • Anh "Joseph" Cao, Former Member of Congress (LA-02)

  • Henson Moore, Former Member of Congress (LA-06)

  • Kathy Kliebert, Former Secretary, Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals

  • Mary DuBuisson, Former State Representative (District 90)

  • Jacquelyn Brechtel Clarkson, Honorary Consul to Lithuania, Former New Orleans Councilwoman-at-Large and State Representative

  • Patricia Denechaud, Former Honorary Consul to Canada, First Female President of Several Organizations

  • Stacy Head, Former New Orleans Councilwoman-at-Large

  • Lauren Favret, Former Senior Assistant District Attorney for New Orleans, Managing Partner

  • Susannah Poljak, Former Caddo School Board Member (District 4)

  • Nathan Sanders, Chairman, Louisiana Young Republicans

  • Laura Badeaux, P.hD., Founder, Louisiana Center for Women in Government and Business

  • Scott Ballard, National Business Leader, Business Owner

  • Diane Baum, Fortified Home Evaluator, Energy and Environmental Leader

  • Elizabeth Cigali-Manshel, Owner of a 125-Year-Old Family Business

  • John Colbert, Senior Tax Counsel and Business Leader

  • Kay Colbert, Philanthropist and Community Leader

  • Valerie Corcoran, COO of a Marketing Company

  • Katie Corkern, Rural Mental Health and Disabilities Advocate

  • Joseph Danel, Retired Chemist

  • Elizabeth Ellison-Frost, Energy and Community Leader

  • Valerie Grubb, Best-Selling Author, Keynote Speaker, Executive Coach

  • Dana Hansel, Philanthropist and Non-Profit Fundraiser

  • Jack and Cindy Jensen, Founders of Family-Owned Businesses, Community Leaders

  • David Kerstein, President and CEO of an Oil and Gas Company

  • Byron and Pat LeBlanc, Co-Founders of the Jefferson Chamber of Commerce, Business Leaders

  • E. John Litchfield, Attorney, Owner and Managing Member

  • Dr. Kenneth Lo, Investor and Physician

  • Scott Lowe, President of an Oil and Gas Company

  • Barbara Lee Matens, Retired Environmental Consultant

  • Bill Metcalf, Founder, Business Publication

  • Kathy Oubre, CEO, Cancer Center

  • Barbara Jo Pease, Founder, Leadership Nonprofit for High School Students, Retired Senior Corporate Executive

  • Jean-Paul Perrilliat, Senior Development Officer in Education

  • Gracia Zaccaro Perrilliat, General Manager of Fashion Company

  • Sheri and Anil Raj, Founder of a Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering Firm

  • Debbie Rees, Philanthropist and Community Leader

  • Delery Rice, Tech Startup CEO, former Senior Director of Special Projects for the Former Governor

  • Wayne V. Vedeckis, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

  • Guy Williams, Bank President and CEO

Nikki Haley, Haley Campaign Press Release - Nikki Haley Unveils Louisiana Leadership Team Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives