Photo of Nikki Haley

Haley Campaign Press Release - Nikki Haley for President Unveils Texas State Leadership Team

February 20, 2024

AUSTIN, TX – On the heels of a successful swing through the Lone Star State, Nikki Haley announced her Texas state leadership team. Headed by former presidential candidate and Congressman Will Hurd and former Mayor of Fort Worth Betsy Price, the group is made up of elected officials, business leaders, and influential community members. They will provide invaluable expertise and play a key role as Texans head to the polls on Super Tuesday, March 5, 2024.

"It's time to cast aside the grumpy old men for a new generation of leadership. I'm supporting Nikki Haley because she actually understands the challenges and threats we face in this century. Her leadership is needed for our country now, more than ever," said Former Congressman Will Hurd.

"Everything is bigger in Texas, and that includes the energy our movement has in the Lone Star State!" said Nikki Haley. "Texans know what we're up against: a wide open border, skyrocketing energy prices, and an administration that continues to trample on our freedoms. This leadership team is in the fight with us, and they'll help us bring it home on Super Tuesday."

"Texas is looking for a true conservative who can serve eight years, and there's no doubt that Nikki Haley fits that bill," said former Fort Worth Mayor Betsy Price. "It's time for the next generation to take over and to leave the baggage of the past behind."

The team will lead the nearly 5,500 Texans who have joined Team Nikki, including more than 600 members of Women for Nikki.

Haley's Texas Leadership Team:

  • Mayor Mattie Parker, Mayor of Fort Worth

  • Hon. Kyle Kacal and Marci Kacal, State Representative and Business Leader

  • Hon. Mac Thornberry, Former Member of Congress, 13th Congressional District, and Chairman of the House Armed Services Committee

  • Hon. Lamar Smith, Former Member of Congress, 21st Congressional District

  • Hon. Will Hurd, Former Member of Congress, 23rd Congressional District

  • Hon. Jeanne Johnson Phillips, Former U.S. Ambassador

  • Hon. Gregory Slayton, Former U.S. Ambassador

  • Hon. Hope Andrade, Former Texas Secretary of State

  • Ned Holmes, Former Texas Transportation Commissioner, Former Port of Houston Board, Business Leader

  • Hon. Joe Straus, Former Texas Speaker

  • Hon. Patricia Harless, Former State Representative

  • Hon. Linda Koop, Former State Representative

  • Hon. Dee Margo, Former Mayor of El Paso

  • Hon. Betsy Price, Former Mayor of Fort Worth

  • Hon. Florence Shapiro, Former State Senator

  • Arun Agarwal, Business Leader

  • Lucy Billingsley, Business Leader

  • Stacey Blakeley, CEO at The Policy Circle

  • Maria Garza Brown, Women for Nikki Texas

  • Harlan and Kathy Crow, Business Leaders

  • Gene Dawson, Business Leader

  • Helen Delavan, Community Leader

  • Marilyn & George DeMontrond, Community Leader, Business Leader

  • Mindy Ellmer, Women for Nikki Texas

  • Gil Hine, Business Leader

  • Nancy Ann and Ray L. Hunt, Business Leaders

  • Karen Johnson Rove, Women for Nikki Texas

  • Daniel Lubetzky, Business Leader

  • Mia Garza McCord, Women for Nikki Texas

  • John L. Nau, III, Business Leader

  • Roxann Neumann, Business Leader

  • Ellen Ramsey, Midland County Republican Women

  • Jenifer Sarver, Business Leader

  • Nancy Seliger, Women for Nikki Texas

  • Bryan Sheffield, Business Leader

  • Ed Whitacre, Business Leader

  • Fred Zeidman, Republican Jewish Coalition Board of Directors

Nikki Haley, Haley Campaign Press Release - Nikki Haley for President Unveils Texas State Leadership Team Online by Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley, The American Presidency Project

Simple Search of Our Archives