Home Search The American Presidency Project
John Woolley and Gerhard Peters Home Data Documents Elections Media Links
• Public Papers of the Presidents
• State of the Union
Addresses & Messages
• Inaugural Addresses
• Farewell Addresses
• Weekly Addresses
• Fireside Chats
• News Conferences
• Executive Orders
• Proclamations
• Signing Statements
• Press Briefings
• Statements of
 Administration Policy
• Economic Report of the President
• Debates
• Convention Speeches
• Party Platforms
• 2016 Election Documents
• 2012 Election Documents
• 2008 Election Documents
• 2004 Election Documents
• 1996 Election Documents
• 1968 Election Documents
• 1960 Election Documents
• 2017 Transition
• 2009 Transition
• 2001 Transition
• White House Media Pool Reports
Data Index
Audio/Video Index
Election Index
Florida 2000
Presidential Libraries
In-town print pool No. 2
Alex Leary • Tampa Bay Times
April 19, 2017: 12:51 PM

From the WH, per veteran bill signing:

Internal Participants:
Rob Porter, Staff Secretary
Stephen Miller, Senior Advisor for Policy
Andrew Bremberg, Director of the Domestic Policy Council
Katy Talento, Special Assistant to the President and Domestic Policy Advisor
Andrea Brian, OMB Staff
Laura Duke, OMB Staff

External Participants:
Secretary Dave Shulkin

Members of Congress:
Representative Phil Roe (R-TN)

Veterans Groups:
Joe Chenelly, AMVETS
Marc Lucas, Concerned Veterans for America
Garry Augustine, Disabled American Veterans
Sherman Gillums, Paralyzed Veterans of America
Verna Jones, The American Legion
Bob Wallace, Veterans of Foreign Wars
Rick Weidman, Vietnam Veterans of America
Aleks Morosky, Military Order of the Purple Heart
Dana Atkins, Military Officers Association of America

State Officials:
Governor Rick Scott (R-FL)
Glenn Sutphin, Executive Director, Florida Department of Veterans Affairs
Col. Kat Miller, USA (Ret.), Director, Nevada Office of Veterans Affairs
Randy Reeves, President, National Association of State Directors of Veterans Affairs & Executive Director, Mississippi Veterans Affairs Board

© 1999-2018 - Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley - The American Presidency Project ™
Locations of visitors to this page